TSG members Jesus Moroles (2011) and Bill FitzGibbons (2012) named as Texas State 3D Visual Artists by Texas Commission on the Arts!

by admin on May 25, 2011

From the Texas Senate Chamber, Texas State Artists: 2011/2012 (from left to right) Mrs. Billy F. Gibbons (standing in for Billy of ZZ Top), Melissa Miller, Lyle Lovett, Bill FitzGibbons, Jesus Moroles, Karl Umlauf, Jan Seale and David Parsons.

Congratulations to Jesus Moroles and Bill FitzGibbons for being awarded this well-deserved and prestigious award.

“Texas State Artists reflect the state’s diversity and high-quality artistic offerings. Any Texas citizen was able to nominate an artist in any of the four categories and self-nominations were encouraged. TCA reviewed all nominations and developed a list of finalists for submission to the Texas Poet Laureate, State Musician and State Artist Committee. The committee, composed of members appointed by the governor, lieutenant governor and speaker of the Texas House of Representatives, made the final selections. (from the TCA website) ” Read more HERE.

Previous post:

Next post: